Flux Pavilion’s Tesla Tour

We celebrated my friend Beto's birthday at a Flux Pavilion show right in San Marcos. :)
Something Wicked may have been cancelled, but we found another way to celebrate my friend Beto’s birthday, at a Flux Pavilion show right in our town of San Marcos. 🙂

Hey music lovers! First of all, let me express my sadness about Something Wicked being cancelled this year. </3 The annual Halloween rave in Houston, Texas was not able to happen due to thunderstorms/flooding and just total weather madness. But that’s okay; hopefully next year the weather will be on our side and I’ll be able to write about the experience. It feels like I’ve been going everywhere lately in order to get my live music fix but on Thursday night, big-time DJ, Flux Pavilion came to perform in our cute little town of San Marcos, Texas. In celebration of a friend’s birthday, a group of us gathered at The Marc, a popular venue where tons of shows are played. People from all over Texas come to San Marcos for these concerts and this one was definitely no exception. The place was packed with an energetic crowd of Flux fans who just wanted to dance! Flux Pavilion typically plays for thousands of people at a time and is a regular performer at festivals, which I love oh so much, so playing at The Marc was definitely a different experience for him.

Flux Pavilion is a popular electro house DJ from the UK.
Flux Pavilion is a popular electro house DJ from the UK; it was incredible to see him perform live!

Along with Flux Pavilion, opening acts included the more underground Loudpvck, an electro pair of trap-style DJs from LA, as well as Lebanese DJ, Diskord. You know how at these shows, the opening acts are sometimes bands/artists you’ve never heard of (underground is the term to use) so you don’t show up until the main act is scheduled to start? It’s been a while since I’ve done that! After becoming such a regular at festivals and live music events, I’ve become more open-minded about music and I’m so glad my friends and I showed up early enough to see all acts and it definitely gets the energy built up for the main event. ❤

Underground DJ, Loudpvick bringing us new and fresh music.
Underground DJs, Loudpvick bringing us new and fresh music.

Flux Pavilion is currently on tour in North America to promote his new album, Tesla. It was actually a last-minute decision to go to the show! Our original plan was to go to Something Wicked, but since that didn’t work out, we were lucky to be able to attend this exciting event. Luckily the tickets didn’t sell out by the time we bought ours, but if you could see the inside of the venue, it definitely looked like it eventually did! We all had so much fun and the dance factor was real that night. I don’t think I stopped dancing once until the show was over! Flux Pavilion puts on a great show to say the least; if you love a lot of bass and catchy electronic beats, I would definitely recommend gathering your friends together and going to a Flux show if you ever get the chance. ❤

And now, a preview of what to expect at one of his shows; We got something here. 😉

Until next time, Much love. ❤

Leave a comment